Factgammon Defined

Hello Readers!

Image

This is my second foray into blogging in recent years, however I wasn’t very proficient on the previous attempt (hence it’s demise) but this time I hope to be consistent and glean a following. Let me define the purpose of this blog. To start I will be posting travel stories and photos, but eventually I will have to put my roots back down. From there I will be covering local art, politics, music, and summarizing larger cultural issues. I do not claim to be an expert or my eye witness accounts without flaw, hence the name “factgammon”. “Fact” as defined by the Merriam-Webster on line as: “a thing done” and “Gammon”: “talk intended to deceive”. This blog will meet somewhere between these two words. Sometimes more one way or the other, but I promise to keep it in the relm of real and strive to entertain simutaniously. Consider my writings as an exercise in your critical thinking. Hopefully you will learn, laugh, and grow with me. Drive fast, take chances. Thanks for your time and interest.

-Danger

3 Comments on “Factgammon Defined”

  1. Marty says:

    Daniel – well written but I am sure some of your language and activities described might have had your mother cringe.
    Uncle Mart

  2. Dave Roberts says:

    Sounds fun, Dan. I was wondering about the potential for avalanches. Its good that they stay away from the warning signs.
    Love,
    Pops


Leave a Reply

